We proudly accept all major credit cards and PayPal




Element Climbing, LLC, Sporting Goods - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Jasper, GA
Return to Granite
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Granite Holds September 18, 2014
Reviewer: Chris Snow from Land of Lakes, FL United States  
These things are sweeeeeet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More versatile than you would first imagine September 10, 2014
Reviewer: Brian Kennedy from Evansville, IN United States  
On first glance, this set doesn't seem too thrilling or inspiring to a setter. But once they go up they make for very cool feet on vertical and very fun hands on a slab. It is a slabby kind of foot that has the angle and texture to match our local crag, which not many foot sets do. The texture is great, and they have already gotten compliments from climbers within a few hours of going up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glad I bought these March 12, 2013
Reviewer: David Bonnell from St. John's, NL Canada  
I have two sets.

The big "ram horn" works great as a roof hold.  The other two holds are very challenging on the roof, but can work well if you set them up right or just use them on a wall section.

Single bolt design (no screws) is a win, easy to move or rotate holds to desired position.  Nice texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sick two hander. February 7, 2013
Reviewer: Mr. E from Hamilton, NJ United States  
The two hand roof jug is a must have if you put a roof on your woody. It is super grabable and perfect for it's intended purpose. The other to are positive and great for a start/finish jug. The one larger one will make it to roof when I am a little stronger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good holds - Misleading pictures December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous from KS United States  
Be warned.  You will not get what is pictured.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 out of 3 December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Mark from Colorado  
The middle hold ("ram horns") is stellar, but the other two are not big enough or positive enough to be "bomber roof jugs" as the description suggests.   They are big jugs, so they would be "bomber" on a steep wall, or can be used for roof climbing if used in opposition.

The ram horns will be a little tight for those with big hands.  I can only get 3 fingers around them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The rams horn hold makes this set December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Brett Crawford from Charlotte, NC United States  
I really like the rams horn hold, great for hard matching sequences on steep routes. Wish the the set consisted of just that hold. The other 2 jugs are great but the rams horn out shines them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great holds, but a bit small May 8, 2012
Reviewer: Marcin from Lombard, IL United States  
When I saw a description on the website that states "bomber x-large two-handed roof jugs" it made me picture something a bit larger. I know the carabiner was meant to be a reference, but it is still hard to judge. The largest one with the open handles is still too small for me to get 4 fingers around each side, it becomes a pinch rather than a roof jug. Also seems like less plastic for the price than similar hold sets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun set April 25, 2012
Reviewer: Christopher Simmons from Kingman, AZ United States  
We have been using them for starting underlings and finishing jugs and they are wounderful!

Was this review helpful to you?