We proudly accept all major credit cards and PayPal




Element Climbing, LLC, Sporting Goods - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Jasper, GA
Return to Entropy Jugs
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great low profile jugs December 10, 2014
Reviewer: Doug Lintz  
I bought these as filler holds/jugs for my 45 degree wall.  They have a nice low profile while still being extremely positive.  They have a comfortable radius that's easy on the finger joints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home wall August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous from MS United States  
I recently built an indoor woody and purchased these holds. I have a 1 foot kicker followed by 8 feet of 45 and a 2 foot vertical.  These are traditional deep jug climbing holds with good texture. They help with beginner runs up a 45 without constant falling.  The variations in depth allow for some variety.  They are my favorite holds when I want to work on strength and problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Entrophy Jugs December 20, 2013
Reviewer: Doug from Northville, MI United States  
This is a good set of jugs, especially for the price.  Most of the holds are quite nice.  The only thing keeping them from being excellent are the fact that two of the jugs don't have enough meat behind the jug, creating a plate like jug that can dig into the creases of the fingers.  Not a huge deal, but also not as comfortable for vertical walls.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
polyurethane too soft November 19, 2013
Reviewer: alex from augusta, GA United States  
When tightening, the washer cracks and softly splits the polyurethane hold. Still usable, but I'm scared to move them now.

[Element Climbing Update: One of the shapes in the set had the washer positioned too close to the surface of the hold. Tightening the hold resulted in the urethane splitting. We have discontinued the one shape with the issue. If you have purchased this set and experienced any problems, please contact us for a prompt replacement.]

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jugs with a challenge September 12, 2013
Reviewer: Christopher Lange from Schaumburg, IL United States  
Not as deep as you think.  Thumb catches are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holds June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Steve Taylor from Byron Center, MI United States  
The first route I set with the Entropy set was on a 30 degree wall.  These holds are perfect on this wall.  They are lots of fun to climb on, great for beginner and intermediate climbers and have a nice variation of shape from hold to hold.  My only issue with the order was the amount of time it took to receive the holds: upwards of two weeks felt a bit too long for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deep friendly jugs June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Peter Buehner from orono, ME United States  
these are big deep jugs but don't take up too much real estate. I use them on a 45 degree wall and they are perfect for long moves, finish jugs, or an easy warm up. Anything less than a steep wall and they would be too juggy in my opinion. For reference, I climb V8 on occasion and V6-7 comes pretty easily when in shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Jug Holds. March 11, 2013
Reviewer: RAYMOND WINKLEMAN from MIDDLEFIELD, OH United States  
Being only 1 year new to climbing, and a fitness trainer, I am finding the larger jug holds to be great for beginners.  Learning and teaching at nearly the same time... EC holds are making it easier for both.

Was this review helpful to you?